Members of the Council

There are fifteen elected Councillors who represent the five wards of Blackdown, Broadwindsor, Burtsock, Drimpton and Seaborough. Councillors are accountable to the electors of the Parish and have a number of areas of responsibilities and duties. The last election took place in May 2015 and Councillors have been elected to serve until 2019. The Council elects a Chairman and Vice Chairman annually. All Members of the Council are governed by the Code of Conduct and must disclose any disclosable pecuniary interests (DPIs), in the interests of openness and transparency. The Grouped Parish is also represented at District and County Levels.

Councillor Rowland Hibbard (Chairman)
Blackdown Ward
Meadow View, Kittwhistle, Dorset, DT8 3LG
01460 30269, rhibbard@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Rowland.

Councillor David Leader (Vice Chairman)
Broadwindsor Ward
West Hill House, West Hill, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3QJ
01308 868275, 07867 608652, dleader@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about David.

Councillor David Chumbley
Broadwindsor Ward
Ravelston, Hursey, Dorset, DT8 3LN
01308 868286, dchumbley@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about David.

Councillor Jacqui Sewell
Broadwindsor Ward (and District Councillor)
Krumbs, 2 The Old Bakery, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3RU
01308 867145, 07952 540171, jsewell@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Jacqui.

Councillor Lesley Tibballs
Broadwindsor Ward
Hazel Cottage, Crewkerne Road, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RG
01308 867241, 07969 372076, ltibballs@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Lesley.

Councillor Dorothy Rowe
Broadwindsor Ward
15 Redlands Lane, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3ST
01308 867071, 07932 567565, drowe@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Dorothy.

Councillor Kevin Madder-Smith
Broadwindsor Ward
The Mount, West Street, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3QQ
01308 868550, 07710 907424, kmaddersmith@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Kevin.

Councillor Peter Hardwill
Blackdown Ward
Primrose Cottage, Blackdown, Dorset, DT8 3LE
01460 30145, phardwill@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Peter.

Councillor Susanna Laurie
Seaborough Ward
Seaborough Court, Seaborough, Dorset, DT8 3QY
01308 867003, slaurie@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Susanne.

Councillor Andrew Frampton
Burstock Ward
Pound Cottage, Burstock, Dorset, DT8 3LL
01308 868960, aframpton@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Andrew.

Councillor Lloyd Curtis
Burstock Ward
Moorlands, Hursey, Dorset, DT8 3LN
01308 868711, lcurtis@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Lloyd.

Councillor Tim Bassett
Drimpton Ward
Willow House, Crewkerne Road, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RG
01308 867493, 07971 227340, tbassett@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Tim.

Councillor Brian Hedditch
Drimpton Ward
Silverhay Farm, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RH
01308 868423, bhedditch@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Brian.

Councillor Roger Smith
Drimpton Ward
Lambrook, 15 Marksmead, Dorset, DT8 3RZ
01308 867442, rsmith@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Roger.

Councillor Steve Chubb
Drimpton Ward
20 Bridport Road, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RD
01308 868385, schubb@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Steve.

Councillor Rebecca Knox
Dorset County Council
Weavers House, 5 East Street, Beaminster, Dorset, DT8 3DS
01308 863365, r.knox@dorsetcc.gov.uk
Declaration of Interests
Find out more about Rebecca.