Members of the Council

There are fifteen elected Councillors who represent the five wards of Blackdown, Broadwindsor, Burtsock, Drimpton and Seaborough. Councillors are accountable to the electors of the Parish and have a number of areas of responsibilities and duties. The last election took place in May 2019 and Councillors have been elected for five years. The Council elects a Chairman and Vice Chairman annually. All Members of the Council are governed by the Code of Conduct and must disclose any disclosable pecuniary interests (DPIs), in the interests of openness and transparency. The Grouped Parish also has representation at Dorset Council.

Councillor Rowland Hibbard (Chairman)
Blackdown Ward
4 Fox Meadows, Crewkerne, Somerset, TA18 7QW
rhibbard@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Rowland.

Councillor Jacqui Sewell (Vice Chairman)
Drimpton Ward
Krumbs, 2 The Old Bakery, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3RU
01308 867145,  jsewell@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Jacqui

Councillor David Chumbley
Broadwindsor Ward
Ravelston, Hursey, Dorset, DT8 3LN
01308 868286, dchumbley@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about David.

Councillor Rick Dyke
Broadwindsor Ward
Hursey Barn, Hursey, Dorset, DT8 3LN
01308 538453, 07772 005011, rdyke@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Rick.

Councillor Fraser Hughes
Broadwindsor Ward
2 West Hill Grange, West Hill, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3QJ
01308 867209, 07931 704182, fhughes@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Fraser

Councillor Stefan Nikolov
Broadwindsor Ward
21 Yarn Barton, Broadwindsor, Dorset, DT8 3QW
07955 903513, snikolov@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Stefan

Councillor Rebecca Burt
Broadwindsor Ward
rburt@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Rebecca

Councillor Kevin Madder-Smith
Broadwindsor Ward
4 Kingswood Road, Crewkerne, Somerset, TA18 8EY
01460 497124, 07710 907424, kmaddersmith@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Kevin.

Councillor Sonia Raymond
Blackdown Ward
Hurst Farm, School Lane, Blackdown, Dorset, DT8 3LE
01460 30471, 07768 933387, sraymond@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Sonia

Councillor Yvonne White
Seaborough Ward 
West Lea, Seaborough, DT8 3QY
01308 868030, 07982 699006, ywhite@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Yvonne

Councillor Andrew Frampton
Burstock Ward
Pound Cottage, Burstock, Dorset, DT8 3LL
Register of Interests
Find out more about Andrew

Councillor Stuart Curtis
Burstock Ward.
01308 868442, 07912 408934, scurtis@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Stuart.

Councillor Tim Bassett
Drimpton Ward
Willow House, Crewkerne Road, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RG
01308 867493, 07971 227340, tbassett@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Tim.

Councillor Bob Harris
Drimpton Ward
1 Netherhay Lane, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RL 
01308 868849, bharris@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Bob.

Councillor Steve Chubb
Drimpton Ward
20 Bridport Road, Drimpton, Dorset, DT8 3RD
01308 868385, schubb@broadwindsorgroup.gov.uk
Register of Interests
Find out more about Steve.

Councillor Simon Christopher
Dorset  Council (Marshwood Vale)
Hawthorne Cottage, Ryall Road, Whitchurch Canonicorum, Dorset, DT6 6RH
01297 489582, 07798 833715, cllrsimon.christopher@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk
Register of Interests

 

Keyboard Shortcuts

g then h → home Go to front page
g then l → login Go to login page
g then d → dashboard Go to admin dashboard
g then c → comment Go to comment edit page
g then t → themes Go to themes page
g then p → plugins Go to plugins page
g then u → users Go to users page
g then s → settings Go to settings page
? → help Toggle the help area
/ → search Focus the search box
d → debug Toggle the debug bar
r → reload Reload the current page
e → edit Edit current post
p then a → post all All post listing
p then n → post new Create new post
Shift + p then a → page all All page listing
Shift + p then n → page new Create new page
Font resize